Questions? We have answers.

Change a task’s status

Article author
Jonathon Plowman-Samson
  • Updated

Summary

Learn how to change a task's status.


Navigation


Change task status 

Note: New tasks are automatically set to “Open”. Learn about the different statuses a task may be assigned.
  1. Select View Details in line with the task you want to resolve.
    You will be taken to the task's Details page.
  2. Open the Actions menu and select either:
    • Mark as Normal: The transaction appears to be a reasonable business practice that does not require further investigation.
      • A pop-up window appears in which you can enter text in the Description section. When you are satisfied, select Mark as Normal.
    • Resolve: All work identified to resolve this task has been completed.
Note: Choosing Edit or Delete will take you down a different path.

The task’s status is now set according to your selection.

Reopen a task 

You can reopen tasks marked as normal or resolved at any time.

  1. On the Task Details page, open the Actions menu.
  2. Select Reopen.
    A pop-up window appears in which you can enter text in the Description section.
  3. When you are satisfied, select Reopen.

The task is now set to “Open.”

View the status of each task on:

  • The Audit Plan page
  • The Task Details page


Anything else on your mind?
Log in to MindBridge to chat with us, submit a request, or reach out to your assigned Customer Success Manager.


Related Article

Share this:

Was this article helpful?

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.