Questions? We have answers.

Engagement settings: Access management

Article author
Chrissy Bridges
  • Updated

Summary

Learn about different user roles and how to manage permissions within the engagement.


Navigation

Navigate to the engagement settings.

From the engagement settings, select the Access Management tab.


Overview

The access management settings display which users have access to the engagement and what role they have.

Role Permissions
Manager Managers have access to all engagements within the organization by default. They cannot have their access to an engagement removed.
Auditor Auditors can be added to specific engagements within an organization. They have limited access within the engagement and can load data, create tasks, and export reports but cannot change any engagement settings.
Client Clients can be added to an engagement to load data via a data connector. They cannot access any information regarding the engagement outside of the data connector they were invited to.

 


Grant a user access

  1. Select Grant New Access.
    A pop-up window appears.
  2. Enter the name or email address of the user(s) you would like to add as auditors on the engagement.
  3. Once satisfied, Save your work.
Note: Only existing MindBridge users can be added. New users cannot be added here.

Removing user access

  1. Select the checkbox beside the user you want to remove.
  2. Open the Actions menu.
  3. Select Remove Access.
    A pop-up window appears.
  4. Confirm your changes.


Anything else on your mind?
Log in to MindBridge to chat with us, submit a request, or reach out to your assigned Customer Success Manager.


Share this:

Was this article helpful?

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.