The following article talks about how to delete and analyses.
To perform this task, you will need to navigate to the engagement containing the analysis you want to delete
Once a file has been deleted, it cannot be recovered and all work will be lost! So, be very mindful when deleting an analysis, as you will lose everything and will have to start over.
From your engagement' Data page, click the Settings drop-down beside the analysis you want to delete.
From the available options, click Delete.
A window will appear on your screen warning you that this action cannot be undone. Click Delete to permanently delete the analysis.
Anything else on your mind?
Log in to MindBridge to chat with us, submit a request, or reach out to your assigned Customer Success Manager.