Questions? We have answers.

Organization settings: Overview

Article author
Jonathon Plowman-Samson
  • Updated

Summary

Learn about organization settings and how they are used in MindBridge.


Navigate to the Organization settings page

  1. Select the logo in the  MindBridge sidebar.
    You will go to the Organizations page.
  2. Select View in line with the organization you want to see, or click anywhere in the row.
    You will go to the Engagements page.
  3. Select the gear icon in the sidebar to go to the Organization settings page.
    You will land on the General settings tab.


General settings tab

Here, you can:

  • Adjust the organization name
  • Adjust the Client ID

When you are satisfied, Save your changes.

Delete an organization

  1. Select Delete organization.
    A pop-up window appears.
  2. Check the boxes next to each warning to verify that you understand that the organization and all of its contents will be permanently deleted.
  3. Select Delete organization.


Access Management tab

Select the Access management tab to go to it.

Grant access

Note: To add someone to an organization, they must already be a MindBridge user.
  1. Select Grant access.
    A pop-up window appears.
  2. Use the User menu to select users you want to give access to.
    You can add as many as you need.
  3. Select the profile the user(s) should have:
    • Auditor: Can create analyses, upload files, edit account mappings, create/edit tasks, and export results. They cannot edit engagement settings or delete tasks, analyses, and files.
    • Manager: Can create, edit, and delete engagements within this Organization. They can invite Auditors to the Organization and the Engagements within it.
  4. Check the boxes next to the engagements you are granting access to.
    If you have many engagements, use the search bar to search by keyword.
  5. When you are satisfied, Save your work.
    The users you granted access to are listed in the access management table.

Edit access

You can edit the level of access a user has, or remove their access altogether.

  1. Select Edit access in line with the desired user.
    A pop-up window appears.
  2. Adjust the settings in the same manner as described in Grant access above.
  3. When you are satisfied, Save your work.
    Your changes are reflected in the access management table.

Remove access

  1. Select Edit access in line with the desired user.
    A pop-up window appears.
  2. Select Revoke access.
  3. If you are satisfied with this decision, Confirm.


Anything else on your mind?

Head over to the community with your thoughts and inquiries! You can also chat with us, or, submit a request for further assistance.

Share this:

Was this article helpful?

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.